contentCloud | Lock and unlock an authoring unit

When a user of contentCloud editing an authoring unit, it is blocked. When the user exits the content editor, the unit is unlocked.

While a unit is locked, no other user can work on it, so it is very important to unlock them when we have completed our work.

In addition, the unlocking of a unit, generates backup, or a new version so it is important to have proper control of the changes we make. (See here to find out more about versions).

To unlock a drive we have two modes:

  • From the contentCloud editor, by pressing the Exit button in the upper-right.
  • From the details of the unit area, hold the "Unlock"button.