When a user of contentCloud editing an authoring unit, it is blocked. When the user exits the content editor, the unit is unlocked.
While a unit is locked, no other user can work on it, so it is very important to unlock them when we have completed our work.
In addition, the unlocking of a unit, generates backup, or a new version so it is important to have proper control of the changes we make. (See here to find out more about versions).
To unlock a drive we have two modes:
- From the contentCloud editor, by pressing the Exit button in the upper-right.
- From the details of the unit area, hold the "Unlock"button.
Customer support service by UserEcho