learningCloud (Sprints): Options Menu
Once you have created a new Sprint, even if it doesn't have activities, it appears in the Learning section of the Learning Manager tool. In the thumbnail of each Sprint you can see its title, cover image, its Author, date of the last modification... and three points that displays the options menu to edit it. The options are:
Displays the same side menu that you used when creating a new Sprint to assign the title, cover image, description... You can modify these characteristics at any time, but with limitations. Some options cannot be changed if the Sprint is published, as they would affect the student experience. These are:
- Default language, this particular feature can be changed if you first unpublish the Sprint. When you republish it will keep the same status, but with the new language assigned.
- Catalogs and Assessment, these two features can only be modified if the Sprint has never been published. Even if you unpublish it, as in the previous case, they cannot be changed. The only way to do this is to create a new Sprint with the same content, using the Duplicate option, which we will see later.
Gives you access to the Sprints Editor page, where you can create and modify Mission Blocks and Activities, and the list of Trainings of the Sprint. To know more about this tool, you can check this article.
Takes you to a new page with a preview of how the published Sprint looks like from the student's point of view. In addition to the layout of the elements, you can test the functioning of the Activities, the response will be the same as the student will have. To return to the Learning Manager, click on Go back to list in the bottom green bar.
In case the Sprint has never been published or if it is unpublished, this option allows you to publish it. This step is essential in order to start creating Trainings and assign the training content to the students.
If the Sprint is published, this option allows you to unpublish it in order to make changes to its settings or content.
Not available if the Sprint is published. As the Author of a Sprint you can lock it so that no other author in your organization or group can modify it. When a Sprint is locked, a padlock icon appears on its thumbnail. To unlock a Sprint again, click on the Unlock edition option in the three-dot menu.
This option will lock the Sprint for other authors, but users with General Administrator access will still be able to edit it.
Not available if the Sprint is published. As the Author of a Sprint you can hide it so that no other author in your organization or group can see it. When a Sprint is hidden, the icon of a crossed-out eye icon appears in its thumbnail. To make a Sprint visible again, go inside the Sprint and click on the Restore visibility option in the three-dot menu.
This option will hide the Sprint from other authors, but users with General Administrator or Group Administrator access will still be able to see it.
Not available if the Sprint is not published. Once you have your training content ready and the Sprint is published, use this option to start creating Trainings and share the training content with the students.
This option allows you to create an exact copy of any Sprint, including its settings and content, whether it is published or not. Clicking on it displays the same side menu of New Sprint, where you can modify the basic characteristics, and see a list with all the Activities it contains. The status of the duplicated Sprint will be the same of a new Sprint that has not yet been published.
Not available if the Sprint is published. Through this option you will permanently delete the Sprint from the platform, along with all its content and Trainings. This action is irreversible.
A published Sprint cannot be deleted, as this would affect the student experience. To delete a published Sprint, first you must unpublish it.