learningCloud (Carousels): Summoning behavior

Last modified:


In previous articles about creating and editing Carousels we saw that the content of the Carousels can be managed through the Trainings of Sprints and Channels. Editing these Trainings we can add or remove content from the Carousels.

But these Trainings are conditioned by multiple factors: whether they are open or closed, whether the student was enrolled individually or through a group, whether the call is mandatory or free enrollment... In each case, how will the Carousel be affected?

The following list reviews the possible cases and what would be the result.


Sprints

If the Training is Free Enrollment:

A user who has completed the training
A user with the training started but not yet completed
A user who is registered but has not started training
A user who hasn't done anything in the training

For individual summons, if we remove the user

It will be removed from Completed, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch

It will be removed from My Learning, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch

It will no longer be shown in My Learning

It will no longer be shown in Recommendations For You

For group summons

If we remove the entire group

Remain enrolled and see the Training in Completed

Remain enrolled and see the Training in My Learning

Remain enrolled and see the Training in My Learning

It will no longer be shown in Recommendations For You

If the user leaves the group

Remains enrolled and see the Training in Completed

Remain enrolled and see the Training in My Learning

Remain enrolled and see the Training in My Learning

It will no longer be shown in Recommendations For You


If the Training is Mandatory:

A user who has completed the training
A user with the training not yet completed
A user who hasn't done anything in the training

For individual summons, if we remove the user

It will be removed from Completed, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch

It will be removed from My Learning, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch.

It will no longer be shown in My Learning

For group summons

If we remove the entire group

It will be removed from Completed, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch

It will no longer be shown in My Learning

It will no longer be shown in My Learning

If the user leaves the group

It will be removed from Completed, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch

It will no longer be shown in My Learning

It will no longer be shown in My Learning


Permanent Access to Content option

Since learningCloud version 5.20, released on 10/26/2022, a new option has been implemented in the Sprint Training configuration, called Permanent Access to Content, which is activated by default. This allows the student to access the content once the training has been closed, whether the Sprint has been completed or not. This access is done in review mode, so no new progress data is sent to the platform.

Image 50146

This new feature introduces a particular change in the cases seen previously:

If the call is a Direct Enrollment call (mandatory) and Permanent Access to Content is enabled, when the training is closed (manually or because the end date arrives) the Sprint will appear in the Completed carousel even if the student has not completed it or started it. This is the way to continue providing the student with permanent access to the contents.


In case the training is a Free Enrollment, this exception will only apply if the student has enrolled in the Sprint before the training closed. Otherwise, it will no longer appear in any carousel.


Channels

If the Training is Free Enrollment:

A user who has completed the training
A user with the training started but not yet completed
A user who is registered but has not started training
A user who hasn't done anything in the training

For individual summons, if we remove the user

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

For group summons

If we remove the entire group

Channel's training is still visible at Channel carousel

Channel's training is still visible at Channel carousel

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

If the user leaves the group

Channel's training is still visible at Channel carousel

Channel's training is still visible at Channel carousel

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears


If the Training is Mandatory:

A user who has completed the training
A user with the training not yet completed
A user who hasn't done anything in the training

For individual summons, if we remove the user

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

For group summons

If we remove the entire group

Channel's training disappears, if he is summoned again he will start from scratch

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

If the user leaves the group

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears

Channel's training disappears


Is this article helpful for you?
© 2022 Netex Knowledge Factory. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy policy | Cookie Policy.
-