learningCloud (Multi-organization): Sprints
In this article we will see in detail the different tools for editing Sprints available in learningCloud Learning Manager, and how the Multi-organization feature affects the actions we can execute.
The creation and editing of Sprints is limited to Author profiles. In the Sprints tab within the Learning section, the Group Administrator will only be able to preview those that belong to authors from the same Organization and that are assigned to one of its Catalogs, even if they have not yet been published.
- New Sprint: An Author can create a new Sprint and assign it to any Catalog to which he is subscribed.
- Edit a Sprint: an Author can edit any Sprint that belongs to the catalogs he is part of, even if he is not the creator of the Sprint. Except if the creator has locked it, or if it is currently published.
- Assign a Sprint to a Catalog: an Author can assign a Sprint to any of the catalogs he is part of. Or, on the contrary, remove the Sprint from any of the catalogs to which he has been assigned. Remember that Sprints can only be added to or removed from the catalogs to which the Author belongs. And if a Sprint has been blocked by its creator, its configuration cannot be modified until it is unlocked.
This catalog assignment can only be done while the Sprints are in the editing phase. If it is Published, or even if it has been Unpublished (we will see it in the upper right corner of the thumbnail), it will no longer be possible to modify the catalog assignment. Not even by the Author who created it.
- Publish a Sprint: Any Author can publish a Sprint that belongs to his catalog, even if he is not the creator, or that he has created without being assigned to any catalog.
- Unpublish a Sprint: any Author can unpublish a Sprint that belongs to his Catalog, even if he is not the creator, or that he has created without being assigned to any catalog.
- Lock the editing of a Sprint: an Author can lock the editing of any of the Sprints he has created, preventing anyone else from modifying them. As long as the Sprint is not currently published (top right corner of the thumbnail). If a Sprint is locked, it cannot be published.
- Hide a Sprint: An Author can hide any of the Sprints he has created from other authors. As long as the Sprint is not currently published (top right corner of the thumbnail).
- Duplicate a Sprint: An Author can duplicate (create a copy) of any of the Sprints which he has access to, whether he is the creator or not. And whether it is published or being edited.
- Delete a Sprint: An Author can delete any of the Sprints he has created, whether they are in the editing phase, locked, or hidden. But they cannot be deleted if they are in Published status, in which case they must be unpublished first.
Neither can they be deleted if there is any Training assigned to them, in that case the training must be deleted first. In no case Sprints that are not of authorship, created by another Author, can be deleted.