contentCloud | Authoring units | Unit review
contentCloud includes a very simple and useful authoring unit review process.
Activate the review process
This task can only be performed by a contentCloud Administrator (check the various available roleshere). To activate the review process, you must access the
Then you access
Review tools .
From here you can activate the review process. Additionally, units may be forced to go through the review process before they can be published.
Send a unit for review
This is a task of author's profile
When an author finishes editing a version of the drive, the review process can be started. Access must be paid to
The reviewer may review the unit:
- Depending on your type of navigation. If the unit has been decided to have restricted navigation,it can be turned on or off as decided by the reviewer.
- Depending on the target user. If the unit has a teacher version (available in the Berlin template) it can be verified to function as a student or as a teacher.
The side menu
Validation is accessed and pressed
Submit to review . A warning will alert us that it should only be submitted for review if we are confident that we will not make any modifications to this version of the unit.
You can also start the review process by clicking the
Submit option, available in the side options menu of the unit. This method is faster and more straightforward, without having to preview the drive.
Locate units by their review status
It is very useful to be able to search and locate the units, filtering by their status. To find them, we enter the
Unidades area, access the filters and choose the review status that we want to consult.
Accepting or rejecting a unit
When the drive has been submitted for review, it will be marked with
Ready to review status. Only users with the Reviewer profile will be able to perform the drive review.
The reviewer user should display the unit and note any changes he deems necessary. Next, you must enter the area
Review and press
The reviewer can accept or reject the current version of the drive and add the comment you want.
- When a drive is rejected it will be marked with a label. If the drive is rejected, the author must enter the edit panel, make the necessary changes, and generate a new version of the drive. You can then resubmit that new version to validate and start the process again.
- When a drive is accepted it will no longer display any type of tag and can be published.
If you enter the
Version area of each unit you can see the list of versions.
In this list we will see the status of each of them: Draft, Pending Review, Rejected. Remember that when the unit is Accepted it will no longer have any labels.
In the options menu of each version you can enter its details by pressing
Review history .
Here you can see who submitted the review version and on what date, who reviewed it, when and what comments you made.