Forum administration

• updated
  • Answered

Hi guys,

I'm trying to find how to moderate or delete posts from the general forum in LearningCloud.

As an administrator I would think I should be able to moderate comments and delete those which are not appropriate but I can't see any forum controls in the admin platform.

Is there any documentation on how the forum works anywhere?

Thanks

Jon

Pinned replies
anonymous
  • Answer

EN

Hey Jon!

Thanks for your query. You can moderate the forum from an admin perspective by going to the dashboard and clicking on the speech bubble in the lower right hand side.

From here you have the option to reply to a comment and ask them to remove it, or you can 'flag' content which as an admin removes the comment from the forum. I've made a video below to walk you through the steps. 

If you have any other queries please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Forum 

ES

Gracias por su consulta. Puedes moderar el foro desde una perspectiva de administrador yendo al panel de control y haciendo clic en la burbuja de voz en la parte inferior derecha.

Desde aquí tienes la opción de responder a un comentario y pedirle que lo elimine, o puedes `marcar' contenido que como administrador elimina el comentario del foro. He hecho un video abajo para guiarte a través de los pasos.

Si tiene alguna otra pregunta, no dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros.

Videoarts

Hi Ebonie,

Yes there are lots of reasons why you might want to delete a post:

1. The content is no longer relevant or accurate.

2. It looks untidy to have lots of posts marked as inappropriate.

3. A user may have left and you want to remove their comments and all replies.

4. The content is offensive to the admins who can still see it even when marked as inappropriate.

5. Content marked as inappropriate has a stigma to it for the poster, so deleting it may be preferable.