0
Answered

Exit button in templates Berlin and Tokyo

sparral 2 months ago updated by Ntx Support (Customer support agent) 2 months ago 1

It necessary information for us to be able to correctly use (or decide not to use) this new template functionality: 

What risks do we have if we remove the Exit button? Can it give tracking problems? With all browsers or only with Google Chrome version 80? And devices, removing the button can give any errors?

Also, Can you tell us if the button has any associated text for cases in which the browser prevents the course window closing?

Thank you

Answered

ES


Hola Soledad,

Desde Netex no recomendamos la omisión del botón salir, ya ques es un camino común tomado por todos los navegadores, además hay que indicar a los estudiantes que lo usen.

En el caso de no usarlo, el alumno puede llegar perder el progreso de máximo los últimos 60 segundos de formación que haya realizado en la página en la que se encuentre.

Esto puede traducirse en, por ejemplo: que el curso figure como NO superado en el LMS aunque se visualice como SÍ superado; que el curso figure como SÍ superado en el LMS pero no muestre las últimas respuestas de los cuestionarios; que no llegue a marcar como vista la última página en la que haya estado el alumno; que se pierda lo redactado en un campo de texto libre; o que no se acumulen los últimos segundos dedicados por el alumno al total de tiempo dedicado al curso, etc.


Aquí puedes encontrar mas información:

https://community.netexlearning.com/knowledge-bases/22/articles/6247-informacion-importante-para-usuarios-de-chrome

https://community.netexlearning.com/knowledge-bases/22/articles/6349-informacion-importante-para-usuarios-de-chrome-parte-ii

En caso de que el navegador impida el cierre de la ventana, el mensaje indicado sera "El curso se ha cerrado correctamente"

Un saludo,


EN


Hi Soledad,

From Netex we do not recommend omitting the exit button, since it is a common path taken by all browsers, and students must be instructed to use it.


In case of not using the exit button, the student may lose the maximum progress of the last 60 seconds of training they have done on the page where they are.

This can translate into, for example: that the course appears as NOT passed in the LMS even if it is displayed as YES passed; that the course appears as YES passed in the LMS but does not show the last answers of the questionnaires; that does not mark the last page on which the student has been seen; that what is written in a free text field is lost; or that the last seconds dedicated by the student to the total time spent on the course, etc. do not accumulate.

You may find more information here:

https://community.netexlearning.com/knowledge-bases/22/articles/6247-important-information-for-chrome-users

https://community.netexlearning.com/knowledge-bases/22/articles/6349-important-information-for-chrome-users-part-ii

In the event that the browser prevents the window closing, the indicated message will be "The course has been successfully closed"

Regards,