0
Excluded

Logout URL customizable for SSO scenario

Francisco López (Team Leader) 9 months ago updated 3 months ago 1

A customer request us a customizable URL for  SSO logout to integrate lCloud in their intranet.

Answer

Answer
Excluded

ES - RESPUESTA DEL PO: 

En estos momentos learningCloud no permite personalizar la URL a la que enviar al usuario, cuando hace logout. Se queda en una pantalla genérica de Cloud. La mayoría de herramientas que permiten SSO, también suelen terminar en una pantalla genérica de su sistema, y no redirigen a una URL personalizada.

Nuestra pantalla genérica tras logout, tiene un botón de "volver al login", que si se pulsa, dispara el proceso de preguntarle al IdP si está autenticado, este dice que SI, y por eso vuelve a aparecer autentificado en Cloud.

EN - PO Answer:

At this time learningCloud does not allow you to customize the URL to send to the user, when logout. It stays on a generic Cloud screen. Most tools that allow SSO also end up on a generic screen of your system, and do not redirect to a custom URL. 

Our generic screen after logout, has a "back to login" button, which if pressed, triggers the process of asking the IdP if it is authenticated, it says YES, and therefore reappears authenticated in Cloud.

Answer
Excluded

ES - RESPUESTA DEL PO: 

En estos momentos learningCloud no permite personalizar la URL a la que enviar al usuario, cuando hace logout. Se queda en una pantalla genérica de Cloud. La mayoría de herramientas que permiten SSO, también suelen terminar en una pantalla genérica de su sistema, y no redirigen a una URL personalizada.

Nuestra pantalla genérica tras logout, tiene un botón de "volver al login", que si se pulsa, dispara el proceso de preguntarle al IdP si está autenticado, este dice que SI, y por eso vuelve a aparecer autentificado en Cloud.

EN - PO Answer:

At this time learningCloud does not allow you to customize the URL to send to the user, when logout. It stays on a generic Cloud screen. Most tools that allow SSO also end up on a generic screen of your system, and do not redirect to a custom URL. 

Our generic screen after logout, has a "back to login" button, which if pressed, triggers the process of asking the IdP if it is authenticated, it says YES, and therefore reappears authenticated in Cloud.